What to Eat Before a Workout: Common Sense Tips

This is a great blog by Steve on what to eat before a workout and why.

pFIT pFUN

magnifying glassOne of the most common questions I’m asked in the gym is  “what should I eat before I workout?”. While it may seem like a mystery, you don’t have to be Sherlock Holmes to figure it out.  What to eat before a workout is a great question, and with some deductive reasoning you probably already know the answer.

We should dive into this question with the fore thought of asking more.  Let’s look at when and what to eat before and after a workout, throughout the day, dinner, and before bed. To answer all theses questions in a broad sense, think of food as fuel.

1. FAT

fats

Fat is like kerosene (lamp oil). Lamp oil provides long lasting reliable fuel. Like lamp oil, fat also sustains power and burns slow, long and steady. It supports the other fuels we need throughout the day and keeps our bodies running at status quo…

View original post 720 more words

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on July 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. of course like your web-site but you have to
    take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to tell the truth on the
    other hand I will surely come again again.

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that
    I’ve truly loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your rss
    feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

  3. Thanks to my father who shared with me concerning this weblog, this webpage is in fact amazing.

  4. Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest authoring
    on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss
    and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers
    would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send
    me an e mail.

  5. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with
    hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could
    point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

