Full Body Blasting Circuit

full body circuitAnother awesome blitz from our LiveXFit show on Live Exercise!

This workout is made up of 30 seconds of cardio followed by 10+ heavy reps of resistance exercise. The workout is designed for you to go up in weight each round and stay with 10 reps OR go up 5 reps each round if you stay at the same weight. You probably won’t be able to go super heavy because of the cardio and no rest. So heavy for this circuit will be light compared to traditional weight lifting. For instance, I squat 95-185lbs when I’m just squatting (and resting in between sets). There is NO rest during this circuit, so it’s everything I have to just keep going!

This workout is about burning fat AND toning muscle at the same time – a perfect workout for people on the go who don’t have time to sit around between sets and get extra cardio too!!

Here’s a snap shot of all the exercises:

GET READY TO SWEAT:

Tools: Dumbbells, Kettlebells, bands or barbell – even 2 gallons of water will do!

30 sec squat jumps
10 shoulder presses

30 sec jump rope
10 dips (I added weight to my lap)

30 sec mountain climbers
10 squats

X 3-5 rounds – NO rest between exercises

Check out our LiveXFit show on Live Exercise!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on April 25, 2014, in Exercise & Training, Workout and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hi, I check your blog like every week. Your writing style is
    awesome, keep it up!

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your
    feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  3. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It will always be exciting to read through content from other writers and practice something from
    other websites.

  4. I am regular reader, how are you everybody?
    This article posted at this website is in fact pleasant.

  5. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between
    user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox.

    Excellent Blog!

  6. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your
    situation; we have developed some nice practices and we are
    looking to trade strategies with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  7. If some one wishes expert view about blogging then i advise him/her to pay a quick visit this weblog, Keep up the good job.

  8. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid agout losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

