31 Days of Motivation: How I Stay Motivated

Dreams don't work unless u doWhen you set out to reach a goal, you must be prepared for battle. You are your own worst enemy. Your flesh will want to be lazy. It will want to eat what it wants and do what it feels like doing. You need to be prepared to fight for what you want If you want to succeed. That means you need to have a pretty persuasive argument with your fat, lazy, hungry, self.

That’s why I create fitness quotes. I know how I fight my own lazy self. I know what I have to tell myself to get to the gym. I know what gets under my own skin, what psyches me out and what pumps me up. When something clicks with me, whether it’s my thoughts, quotes, lesson learned, fitness fact or a famous motivational quote, I share it in hopes it helps you too.

Here are my Top 20 Motivational Quotes for Answers.com

What is YOUR favorite mantra or quote?

 

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on January 13, 2014, in 2014 New Year Motivation, Mantras, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I save these and use as desktops and screensavers, love ’em !

Leave a Reply

