31 Days of Motivation: Get the YOU 2.0 Update

be better version of you

Yesterday I talked about the power in trying. As you know people LOVE motivational words, quotes and images. After I mentioned the quote that has been shared all over social media saying, “no matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everyone on the couch“, I decided to make a similar quote to remind us that we are only competing with ourself.

Today I want you to focus on being a better version of yourself. It really DOES matter how slow we go if we are not improving. At the same time, it DOESN’T MATTER how weak we are, or how slow we go, if we are better than we USED to be.

This year commit to what Steve calls “keeping your eyes on your own paper”. What he means is, focus on YOU and what you are doing. Don’t let Little Miss Suzy Q fit friend throw you off your game. There will always be someone better, faster, fitter, thinner, more motivated, more disciplined, more seemingly perfect – DON’T DARE EVEN COMPARE YOURSELF! Commit to focusing on YOU and simply defeating the old lazier version of yourself.

This year you have a chance to get the update – to reinvent yourself, work out all the bugs and run faster and better than  before. Enjoy all the victories, big and small, of simply beating the old you. Start the “YOU 2.0 UPDATE” today!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on January 6, 2014, in 2014 New Year Motivation, Mantras, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m maintaining here, after a couple years of real hard work to lose half of myself 🙂 BUTT ! I still love and adore motivational things to keep me going! To improve on what I have accomplished! I have various motivational things on my scrolling desktop, and use them for my background on my computer also. Today’s exercise looks to be shoveling….I did check and there are a few places around I may be able to walk at…..or there is always the mall (and retail therapy……heck yeah, I can now shop at normal sized stores 🙂 BUTT I still hate to shop !!!!!!!

  2. Good one Bonnie. You are spot on. Good advice. Thanks.

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Motivation: Get the YOU 2.0 Update | loveassociates's Blog

Leave a Reply

