Workout for Women Who Want Long Lean Lovely Legs!

DW lean leg workout

As I was on the way to the gym, when Steve asked me what body part I was working. I told him it was leg day and his response was “oh good! let me give you the workout I put all my girls through today”. My first response was “Yahooo!” and then my next response was “ut oh!”. ha!

Just to give you a quick 411 on Steve. He trains bikini and figure competitors and has a darn good track record of training up champs. One of the reasons I believe his girls do so well is because of conditioning style workouts like the one he gave me today.

Well, my workout partner and I did the workout and it was great so I thought I’d pass it along! All the details of the workout are on his blog so go check it out!

CLICK HERE to get the workout!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on October 14, 2013, in Workout and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Crazy leg routine – but if you want to look like a figure competitor…I guess you have to train like one! 🙂
    -Sammy @ http://www.peaceandloveandicecream.com

  2. This looks awesome! I have never tried doing 7 sets before! Tomorrow is my leg day so this is what I’m taking with me to the gym! Have a feeling it’s gonna burn!!!

  3. I love your articles you give on exercise. The lean legs workout looks great but what can you do if you do not belong to a gym and you workout at home? Thank you Connie

    • You can still do deep squats with your own body weight or whatever weight you have, You can do leg extensions with resistance bands & a wall anchor (there is a link to my favorite bands to the right, called Bodylastics, and they have a ton of video instruction and how-tos), you can do leg curls with bands too!! Bodylastics is definitely the best fitness tool to add to replace many exercises on machines. 🙂

  4. I will try this when I finish my Bodybuilding.com Kris Geithn 12 week training program.

  5. No hack squats at my gym so I substituted leg press: 90lbs/15reps x2sets, 180/15 x3, 90/15, 45/15. Not sure what sled weighs. Used same weight he had in program. Great workout! My legs were so noodley by the end. Any other substitutions for hack squats you can recommend?

Leave a Reply

