Monday Motivation: Keep Your Eyes On Your Own Paper

keep your eyes on your own paperI am not super strong. I don’t have crazy endurance. I don’t compete. I don’t train 7 days a week, and I don’t want to. I don’t really “love” working out (until it’s done). I am not super fond of that feeling when my lungs feel like they are going to explode, and I hate it when my muscles are on fire and feel like they are about to give out any second. I do, however, believe in fitness and love the results, so I just try to focus on that. (key word: TRY)

Keeping the right (healthy) focus is a common struggle for people striving to reach a goal. If I can focus on my own progress, results and potential, I am fine. BUT, as soon as I look at how someone else is doing, looking, performing – it’s all down hill from there for me, and I can get very discouraged quick.

Steve is so right when he says “keep your eyes on your own paper”. It’s not about being the best – it’s about you being YOUR best.

 

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Healthy Priorites, Mantras, Motivational, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. rosiwilliamsphotography

    I am printing this out to put on my fridge! I can relate completely! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

