The Ultimate Off-Road Running Shoe

rampage-jackson-reebok-atv-shoeNOTE: This is a product review. Although I am a Reebok Ambassador, I am not obligated to say great things about the product if I don’t like it. It  just so happens I love about 99.9% of their stuff. I choose to work with brands I believe in. Reebok is one of them. 🙂

It was nearly 5 months ago Steve got his first pair of Reebok ATVs. I was SO jealous! They were rediculously cool! Promoted big by A-Team (Mr. T) star and MMA fighter, Rampage Jackson, the news of this off-road shoe quickly became hot news.

Well, FINALLY, I got to join the dirty fun! I have to admit, Steve was pretty skeptical at first when he got his. But, after injuring his knee last year, he said the ATVs were the only shoe he’d wear outdoors because of the insane stability. They just made him feel safer. Well, that went in one ear and out the other…until I hurt my ankle shortly after. Then I wanted a pair!

Reebok ATV LadiesNow ATVs are out for women and I am proud to say I was one of the first to give them a try – and I love them. Not only do they have a cool looking design to them, they have all kinds of perks. Check it out!

1.) No more pebbles. If you are tired of picking rocks out of your shoes, this shoe is the answer. The sole design is a lot more open, and the rounded edges and overall design doesn’t allow for stuff to get wedged between cracks. This makes them easy to clean – and less likely to bring your dirty run inside your clean house.

2.) No more slipping. They have a super-gripping sole that can give you traction on all kinds of surfaces – dry or wet.

Space craft3.) No more twisted ankles. The lugs (the round knobby things on the bottom) are like kickstands in every direction surrounding the center of the shoe. It’s nearly impossible to turn your ankle because of this support.They kinda remind me of a space craft or a tripod.

It’s that wide stance (like an ATV) that gives the shoe such amazing stability.

atv

4.) No more slow runs. The 19 lugs dig into ground to give you better power and secure footing in sand, mud, snow and grass.

ATV 195.) No more boring runs. With the Reebok ATV, you are no longer confined to the sidewalk. You can run anywhere safely. Not only can you take more scenic trails, but they are great for nice leisure hikes too!

The hardest part of owning this shoe is getting it dirty! They are SO pretty – I have to admit, it hurt a little “breaking her in” BUT that’s why I bought Reebok shoe cleaner – and it worked like a charm! I took these puppies home, gave them a good scrub with the shoe cleaner (which has a built-in brush) and they came out as good as new. HOWEVER, if you plan on abusing these bad boys, choose your color accordingly!)

PS ladies, I have bought several pair of men shoes when I couldn’t find a color I liked and I couldn’t tell that they fit me any differently. So, it’s worth a try if you want one of the guy’s black pair so you can reeeeeally get them muddy!!

Here’s a great video explaining the technology of the shoe. 

Here’s a cool video of the shoe being put to the test.

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on July 25, 2013, in Brands, Fitness Products & Trends, PFIT PFINDS, product reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I saw the ad on TV and all I could think of is if you step in dog poop it would be easily hosed off LOL I’ll have to check them out in person 🙂

  2. Dennis Mastrolia

    This is how one spells UGLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

