I’m OK! I’m On My Way

This weekend, my friend and I were talking about one of our favorite Joyce Meyer quotes, “I’m not where I need to be, but thank God I’m not where I used to be”. If we only could remember to think like that in all areas of our life – our marriages, careers, spiritual maturity and, certainly, our fitness.

looking backLife is a roller coaster of highs and lows. As I type this, I think “I’ve been much leaner”, but those lean times are those mountain top experiences – the photo shoots and the result of hard training for a specific event or occasion. I’ve also been much heavier and out of shape (those were the low times, or the valleys) – and sometimes I stayed in the valley for a veryyyyy looooong time.

Unfortunately, we often compare ourself to our very best, and forget about the rest. We forget that when we do fall, we don’t stay down quite as long as we used to. We get back up faster each time, mess us less and less, and improve little by little. If we aren’t improving, then of course we need to make some changes. But, chances are, if you are reading this blog, you are working on that already.

So, today (say with me): “Although I’m not where I want to be, I am not where I used to be – and THAT is something we can celebrate!!”  🙂

I'm OK and on my way!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on June 3, 2013, in Motivational, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing that awesome quote. Something that I’ve been living by for at least 2 years now.

  2. Wendy Taylor

    Love that quote! I have lost over 25 lbs and have at least another 50 to go. I have been using Joyce Meyers quote with this area and many other areas of my life!!

Leave a Reply

