You Failed, So What? 10 Famous Motivational Quotes To Help You Succeed Today

Failed

“If you fell down yesterday, stand up today.” ― H.G. Wells

What you did, or didn’t do, yesterday has nothing to do with today. TODAY, is fresh and new. TODAY, you get to make better decisions. TODAY, you can use what you learned from prior mistakes. You don’t have a disadvantage today. If you really think about it, you have an advantage today.

I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” ― Thomas A. Edison

“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.” ― Joel Osteen,

You Missed Your Mark, So What? Try Again

missed your mark“You can suffer the pain of change or suffer remaining the way you are.” ― Joyce Meyer

When you aim for a target and miss, you have a chance to try it again. You have a chance to make corrections. If you didn’t hit your target because you were aiming too far to the right, you aim a little left. You don’t just beat yourself up over missing it or give up. You keep trying. You keep practicing. You keep correcting. Even if you completely stink at it, you CAN get better – with practice. The only thing worse that feeling like a failure because you aren’t always hitting your mark, is feeling like a failure because you are not even trying to hit your mark.

“A thinker sees his own actions as experiments and questions–as attempts to find out something. Success and failure are for him answers above all.” ― Friedrich Nietzsche

You know your weaknesses. You know your strengths. You have a chance to correct mistakes. If you ate poorly yesterday, you can eat good today. If you skipped a workout, you get to workout today. You have a chance to leave the past in the past and just do what is right and good today. Today is literally the only thing you have control over.

I am not concerned that you have fallen — I am concerned that you arise.” ― Abraham Lincoln

Jenny LabawIf you focus on your past failures, you will let those failures affect today. You will let them cause doubt. You will allow the feeling of defeat ruin your today – to the point you might not even try to arise today. You have the chance to forgive yourself. You have to chance to start over – everyone does. We’ve all failed, we just don’t all keep trying.

“You’re not obligated to win. You’re obligated to keep trying. To the best you can do everyday.” ― Jason Mraz

So, next time you want to have a pity party about how you messed up – get over it! Let that mistake stay with yesterday. Today can be as successful as you want it to be.

Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.” ― Robert F. Kennedy

crossfit womanAsk ANYONE who has succeeded with diet, fitness, business or marriage if they’ve failed. I’m sure they would all answer that they all did. They just never gave up.

“Success is determined not by whether or not you face obstacles, but by your reaction to them. And if you look at these obstacles as a containing fence, they become your excuse for failure. If you look at them as a hurdle, each one strengthens you for the next.” ― Ben Carson

“It is not as important how we start (our past), but how we finish.” ― Joyce Meyer

you failed, so what?

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on May 23, 2013, in Encouragement, Motivational, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hi Bonnie!! Thank you for this!! I suffered a health scare these past few weeks … happy to report that all is well! I have been feeling awful because I have been off of training (doctors orders) but I am in the clear to finally return today!! Just wanted to express my appreciation …. it’s put me in a greater state of mind ❤

  2. This is one of the best, inspirational posts I have read in awhile. We will all face obstacles in life, but the difference between succeeding and failing is not giving up. I touched on this point recently in my blog. We will all fail on our journey in life once in awhile. But that doesn’t mean giving up. If we want something badly enough, we will keep pushing forward until we make it happen. Great post and keep up the awesome work 🙂

  3. Thank you! I really needed to hear this today! I have to focus on today and not dwell on my past failures. Reminds me of the line from Finding Nemo…..”just keep swimming, just keep swimming…..” 🙂

  4. I love these quotes. I just wrote on my blog yesterday how motivational quotes can really help you in your weight loss/fitness journey.

  5. Great quotes! I keep beating myself up for being on a fitness roller coaster ride. I’ve been very fit and very out of shape all within the past 6 months. It’s not the first time that’s happened, but it will be the last.

    Thanks for reminding me that none of that matters anymore.

  6. So nice motiovation sayings love it 🙂 keep great work i’ll see again

Leave a Reply

