Are You Training Your Best?

Train Your Best

How much FIRE do your workouts have? Are you winded between exercises? Do you wish you could just stop for just a few seconds to catch your breath? Do you have a trainer or timer (like the GymBoss Interval Timer) setting a pace for you? OR, do you start your next exercise when you are ready – and stop when you are tired?

If you aren’t begging for rest, then you aren’t training your best. Learn to push yourself and train outside your comfort zone. That type of training won’t happen on its own. That has to be planned, and even forced.

Make your next workout the best workout yet! #LiveWithFire

 

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on April 16, 2013, in Mantras, Motivational, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Paige K. Rideout

    Probity 🙂

    Got your lovely message earlier. I’m nursing a sore throat (coincidence=stress level)? and wouldn’t have made a good chatster today.

    Great to hear your voice!

  2. “If you aren’t begging for rest, then you aren’t training your best.”
    >>>

    I love that quote and might use it sometime. Is it yours? Take care.

  3. Hi Bonnie! If I workout hard one day & are really sore the next day, is that the best time to take a rest day. Or just do some easy cardio. Sometimes when I do arms, I’m sore for 3 days then I don’t do arms again until the 4th day. I guess I’m not sure how much to push myself if I’m sore.
    I have a protein shake after my workout, but I was wondering if I should be drinking it with my lunch of some fruit & veggies, even on rest days.
    Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

