Press & Climb Shoulder Workout – #GetAfterIt

You don’t need to be a jacked up ridiculously shredded guy like Steve to train ridiculous. All workouts should be ridiculous, or you are just wasting time and energy.

If you aren’t going to do something 110%, then why do it? Isn’t it time to #GetAfterIt!? Halfway workouts get halfway results – and I don’t know about you, but if I’m going to invest any time or money in my fitness, I want RESULTS by golly!!

If you want to #GetAfterIt, subscribe to my blog – and subscribe to Steve‘s blog too, pFITpFUN, for his workouts, along with his favorite workouts he puts clients through too!

Workouts can get old, and sometimes all you need is a fresh new routine or a new way to put the same exercises together to get a new result. Ridiculous training should always be fresh, new, fun and challenging.

For instance. Yesterday, when I was doing shoulders, I threw one component in to the mix that totally changed the game – mountain climbers! And boy was it yummy!  Check it out.

Press & Climb Shoulder Workout

Do the following exercises back to back with no rest until it’s complete.

12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
50 Mountain Climbers
12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
40 Mountain Climbers
12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
30 Mountain Climbers
12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
20 Mountain Climbers
12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
10 Mountain Climbers
12 Dumbbell Shoulder Presses
50 Mountain Climbers

GET MORE WORKOUTS! CLICK HERE to get Steve’s Ridiculous Arm Workout

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this post. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in Exercise & Training, PFIT TIPS, Workout and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Great idea! I’ll definitely be trying this.

  2. Great workout? Is this all u need to donfir ur shoulders? On the montainclimbers I was confused by the count was each step a count?

    • No, I actually started with this circuit, then did alternating shoulder presses (with both hands in the air, and moving only one down and up while the other stayed up), upright rows, lateral raises (doing the same thing – keeping arms up, and doing alternate raises) and rear delts. 🙂 Oh, and yes – mountain climbers for this were just one count. The shorter the # of mountain climbers, the less rest between sets.

  3. I used your circuit of mountain climbers/shoulder presses in my boot camp class tonight (I gave you all the credit!) and they did it!!! I put it in halfway through the class and this was after running, walking lunges, bear crawls, crab walks and up/down on a step. I had 6 ladies tonight – and they knocked it out of the park!!! The youngest participant is in her early 30s and the “oldest” are in their 50s. I was soooo proud of them and told them I was going to let you know they did it 🙂

  4. Also, they did sets of mountain climbers….50 sets, 40 sets, 30 sets, etc.

Leave a Reply

