Fit or Food: What Do You Want Most?

In Steve’s blog today, he talks about fighting for what you really want. In a scene from the last episode of Once Upon a Time, Captain Hook tells Rumpelstiltskin “If you aren’t willing to fight for what you want, then you deserve what you get”. How TRUE is this?!

Joyce Meyer smoked since she was 9 years old. I imagine that was one strong habit. She said she used to lead Bible studies at her house while puffing on a cigarette (which totally cracks me up picturing her do this in her younger years). She really didn’t want to quit smoking, but she said “I finally got to a place where I wanted to please God more than I wanted to smoke” so she was willing to fight for what she wanted most.

When will you finally get to the place where you want to feel fit more than to taste food? How hard will you fight for what you want most?

Read Steve’s short blog on fighting for what you want, and also get his workout of the day with video instruction by FitStudio.

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Motivational, PFOCUS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Been fighting for it for years & when I hit 55 next month – it will still show! 🙂

  2. I want to be fit and I want food, luckily my diet (which is DELICIOUS) lets me eat in abundance… and my willpower allows me to work out on a daily basis!

    Jody — You are an inspiration! My mom is just like you, she’s 63 and looks to be in her early 40s!! It’s all about diet and exercise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

