Berry Key Lime Pie Protein Shake

Today, I procrastinated and didn’t run until after 10am.

My punishment: The Sun.
There are always repercussions for poor decisions. I got what I deserved. Luckily, some of my neighbors’ sprinklers were on so I got to run throw them to cool me off.

My reward: My Shake.
There is nothing better than a crisp cold shake after a muggy hot run!

Today’s creation…

BERRY LEY LIME PIE
1 cup fat free milk
a nice long squeeze of Nellie & Joe’s Key West Key lime Juice*
1 cap of butter extract
1 cap of coconut extract (for a tropicalicious taste)
6+ black berries
1 scoop Designer Whey Vanilla Praline protein
1 cup ice
Optional: 1/4 sheet of graham cracker (add last so it doesn’t blend all the way)
*Amount of key lime juice depends on how tart you like it.
252 calories, 28gms of protein

Key West Here I Come!!! YUM!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Food & Supplements, PFOODIE, Recipes & Brands and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow that looks great, Bonnie! I’m gonna try it, but do I really need the butter extract? Can we skip that step?

Leave a Reply

