Fitness Freaks Freak Me Out! (and make me laugh…HARD!)

There are people who workout and then there are “fitness freaks“. You know the kind. They don’t just workout, they live it, breath it, eat it, preach it, live for it and have no life outside of it. OK, before you start to point the finger at ME, consider I am a fitness professional – it’s kinda my job to “represent”. BUT, although I do tweet it, facebook it and write on it – I live a relatively pretty normal fitness life. Meaning, I jog and workout a few days a week – that’s about it. I eat normal food, I live a pretty normal healthy life.

On the other hand, some people dive into fitness and get in so deep they scare everyone away. This video, put together by part of the FitFluential team, is a perfect example of those types of people. They often are misinformed and narrow-minded. They try every diet gimmick and believe every new fitness fad they see. They are full of excuses (and just full of IT) and have all the answers. They are basically self-absorbed obsessed people with a warped view on what fitness and eating healthy really is – BUT they aren’t the norm, so don’t let them scare you away too! Get ready for a laugh! Enjoy!

PS: Can you spot Steve Pfiester in this video? (He’s kinda hard to miss! hahaha)

What do YOU think of when you think of a “Fitness Freak”? (and don’t say ME! haha)
I want to hear from YOU!

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on January 13, 2012, in pPFUN and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. A woman I work with! Constantly on a diet – South Beach, Atkins, popcorn and yogurt for lunch.

    Crazy fool.

  2. Fortunately for me, 95% of my clients are men 🙂 but yes…. I see this type on Facebook every day LOL!

  3. Loved Steve in it…hysterical!

Leave a Reply

