Train Hurt or Go Home! (or should you?)

This was a great blog for all of you who have gotten hurt and have wondered if you should workout or not….

No matter how careful you are in the gym, sooner or later you will be faced with some sort of achy extremity or throbbing appendage.  What you learn next could redefine how you train during injuries.

I got caught in an arm bar last Monday night at the Forge, where I am learning mma.  Yes, apparently I suck; however, after being caught in this rather precarious maneuver,  I thought my elbow had been broke.  Not so much from my arm going numb, or the excruciating pain in my elbow and shoulder, but mostly because of the huge tearing sound that made my opponent let go and say “did I break it”.  Not exactly what you want to hear.  Now the critical point… Am I just “hurt”,  or am I “injured”.  If I’m hurt but not injured, should I continue fighting or should I rest?  How do I know?

READ STEVE’S BLOG to get the answers.

via Train Hurt or Go Home! (or should you?).

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Exercise & Training, Pain Prevention/Rehabilittion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOL douchetard! I just commented on Steve’s blog

  2. haha, yes – he’s crazy, but he’s right! 🙂

  1. Pingback: 3 Ways to Stop Knee Pain « pFIT blog

Leave a Reply

