New Diet Software Does More than Count Calories

“Just tell me what to eat.” People tell me this time. Although I want people to learn how to eat healthy, telling people what to eat isn’t the answer.  Writing out a list of foods for someone is like giving someone a test answer key – it doesn’t do the student any good and is only a temporary fix for a problem that needs a permanent solution.

There‘s more to managing your weight than just eating a certain list of foods. Understanding calories and nutrients are very important factors when it comes to reaching your goals. Living by a list of foods is limiting – but helping someone understand why he or she needs to eat a certain way is very freeing. People need a solution that offers both guidance and education in one single diet program. 

After years of searching for a better way to help dieters, and our BCx Boot Campers, I finally have come up with an answer – BCx Nutrition, powered by Vitabot and BioSpace. The diet program features an online nutritional software program and body composition tracking system, entirely based on facts and education..

The web-based software helps users create meal plans, shopping lists and recipes while educating them in the process. The software features a traditional grading scale just like teachers use in grade school. As you add more foods to your daily menu, it changes your letter grade for each nutrient so you know what nutrients you’re still lacking. The goal is to get straight A’s in each nutrient by the end of each day.

The program not only helps track calories and macronutrients (protein, fat and carbohydrates) but micronutrients (vitamins and minerals) as well. Unlike other online programs like FitDay.com or LiveStrong.com, this software offers food suggestions. If you’re lacking a certain nutrient, you can click on that nutrient to view a list of food suggestions to help you meet that requirement. The software even makes meal and snack suggestions based on your personal needs, goals and tastes.

One of my favorite features is the meal planner, where you can choose from thousands of existing meal plans and customize your meal plan to your liking. As you add and remove foods from your meal plan, you quickly learn which foods are nutritious as the grades change to reflect your choices.

The software not only offers sound nutritional requirements based on standards defined by the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies of Science, but it’s educational, enlightening, fun and user-friendly.

The final component to the BCx Nutrtion Program for our locals is the InBody 230 by BioSpace, which helps monitor each dieter’s progress. The comprehensive body composition machine monitors body weight, fat and muscle, which helps our fitness professionals catch common dietary mistakes, like whether the user is consuming too many calories or not getting enough protein. The combination of the two products helps dieters get the results they want as well as the education they need.

Although you don’t need to understand nutrients to lose weight, it can help you lose weight the healthy way. When you get the nutrients you need, you avoid muscle loss and lack of energy often associated with dieting. The end result is a happier dieter who feels as healthy as they look.

For more information or to watch the software video demo. visit: http://www.longevitymaxfitness.com/BCxDiet.htm
or email me at dobcx@me.com to try it out for yourself. 🙂 

About Bonnie Pfiester

Fitness Columnist and Lifestyle Coach, Resident Trainer for Designer Whey, Fitness Advisor for FitStudio, powered by Sears, FitFluential Ambassador and Owner of Max Fitness Club, home of BCx Boot Camp in Vero Beach, Florida.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Diet & Nutrition Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to check this out! I’m super curious about what I eat – additives, preservatives, fake anything doesn’t cut it. We buy organic fruits, veggies, and meats. BUT, a calorie is a calorie and since I’ve been reading your blogs I even realize that I need to balance my foods – protein, carbs, fats. I’ve been a little confused about how to to do that. I know I need to get more protein because I don’t eat a lot of meat. I have about 10 pounds to lose and they are fighting me every step of the way! I really think getting a handle on my eating will help spur on the weight loss. Thanks!

  2. Hi,its good,we too provide software online training with all
    modules,join with us:http://www.monstertrainings.com/

  3. I think that the key to losing weight and keeping it off is all about self dicipline. I personally, have cut out all sweet things in my life and where as at one time of the day I would have gorged on cakes and biscuits I now avoid them, and I have got to a point now where I do not even want them. I would rather eat savory now than sweet it is all about training your brain to think differently and it works.

  4. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  5. Very great post. I just stumbled upon yojr weblog and wished to say that I have truly loved browsing
    your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your feed and
    I am hoping you write again soon!

  1. Pingback: DietPower – Top-Rated Calorie Counter, Nutrient Tracker, Weight Loss and Diet Software | weight loss diet information, dieting and weight loss, weight loss for men and women

Leave a Reply

